Derniers produits inserés :
Rechercher un produit
Dernières contributions :
Télécharger le pdf "Article EJA 2014 CIRAD" , Paper "Coupling a sugarcane crop model with the remotely sensed time series of fIPAR to optimise the yield estimation” published by CIRAD in the n° 61 issue (...)

Télécharger le pdf "Article RS 2014 CIRAD" , Paper "Toward a satellite-based system of sugarcane yield estimation and forecasting in smallholder farming conditions: a case study on Reunion Island” (...)

Toutes les contibutions

Introduction

Welcome to the Kalideos Adam Web site !

The Kalideos Adam (Assimilation de Données par Agro-Modélisation - Data Assimilation through Agro-Modelling) project is at the source of the reference remote sensing database concept since year 2000. This concept aroused when CNES acknowledged that the complexity of optical or radar satellite imagery handling, processing and interpretation processes has impeded a wide dissemination of these data in various thematic fields for a long time, in spite of several decades of research and studies.

CNES therefore decided to support research in remote sensing by collecting a large amount of images from various sensors on test sites selected for their thematic interest, in order to put them on a free basis at the disposal of the scientists who want to use them in their activities.

The main objective of the Adam project and of the associated database is to assess the potential of the spatial data assimilation technique within agronomic models, in order to develop applications which meet the requirements for agricultural information. The implemented approach also aims at defining, from the carried out experimentation, a minimum set of spatial data requested for the agronomic models to supply useful information of high quality, while enabling to appraise result accuracy.

The study focused on wheat crop and took place in Romania, in the Danube plain, an area of intensive agricultural practice, with large-sized fields and including a major agronomic institute, ICDA, specialised in seed production. The proposed site, Fundulea, covers an area of 40 by 60 km, located around 35 km east of the Bucharest city.

Derniers produits inserés :
Rechercher un produit
Dernières contributions :
Télécharger le pdf "Article EJA 2014 CIRAD" , Article « Coupling a sugarcane crop model with the remotely sensed time series of fIPAR to optimise the yield estimation » publié par le CIRAD dans le numéro (...)

Télécharger le pdf "Article RS 2014 CIRAD" , Article « Toward a satellite-based system of sugarcane yield estimation and forecasting in smallholder farming conditions : a case study on Reunion Island » (...)

Toutes les contibutions

Présentation

Bienvenue sur le site Kalideos Adam !

Le projet Kalideos Adam (Assimilation de Données par Agro-Modélisation) est à l’origine du concept de bases de données de télédétection de référence mis en place depuis l’année 2000. Ce concept est basé sur le constat fait par le CNES de la complexité des processus de manipulation, de traitement et d’interprétation des images satellitaires optiques ou radar, qui a longtemps freiné une large diffusion de ces données dans différents domaines thématiques, malgré plusieurs décennies de recherche et d’études.

Le CNES a donc décidé de soutenir la recherche en télédétection spatiale en rassemblant, sur des sites choisis pour leur intérêt thématique, un grand nombre d’images en provenance de différents capteurs, afin de les mettre gratuitement à la disposition des scientifiques qui souhaitent s’en servir dans leurs activités.

Le principal objectif du projet Adam et de la base de données associée est d’évaluer l’apport de la technique d’assimilation de données spatiales dans les modèles agronomiques, afin de développer des applications répondant aux besoins en informations agricoles. La démarche mise en œuvre vise également à définir, à partir des expérimentations menées, un ensemble minimum de données spatiales nécessaires pour que les modèles agronomiques fournissent des informations utiles et de bonne qualité, tout en permettant de caractériser la précision des résultats.

L’étude a été centrée sur la culture du blé et localisée en Roumanie, dans la plaine du Danube, zone d’agriculture intensive caractérisée par un parcellaire de grandes dimensions et la présence d’un important institut agronomique, l’ICDA, spécialisé dans la production de semences. Le site retenu, Fundulea, couvre une zone de 40 sur 60 km située à environ 35 km à l’est de la ville de Bucarest.